ApSAF Banner Image
Banner Images
ApSAF Home

    SAF Events

Staying in Touch:
    Email Lists
    North Carolina
    South Carolina
SAF Home
    SAF Store
Kids & Teachers
Forestry Links

Send page updates to: web@apsaf.org

Page Updated:
August 29, 2017 8:11 PM
About ApSAF Leadership Chapters Recognition Search ApSAF

Appalachian Society of American Foresters - Awards and Fellows

SAF National Awards

A variety of awards are presented each year by SAF National. To see descriptions of the awards, past recipients, and nomination information and forms visit the SAF National Awards page (will open in new window). The following National Award were received by ApSAF members:

SAF Fellows:

SAF honors those members who have provided outstanding contributions to the Society and to the forestry profession with the title of Fellow. The goal of the Society is to recognize approximately five percent of its members with this honor. See the SAF National Fellows page (will open in new window) for procedures and forms for nomination. See below for the list of ApSAF Fellows.

ApSAF Awards:

The Appalachian Society recognizes distinguished service by members with ApSAF awards:

Distinguished Service to Forestry Award:

The Distinguished Service to Forestry Award is the highest award given by the Appalachian Society and is presented to an individual who has made an especially notable contribution to the profession of forestry. This award has been presented to a deserving ApSAF member since 1956.

Young Forester Leadership Award:

The Young Forester Leadership Award recognizes outstanding leadership by a forestry professional younger than 40 years of age whose actions have benefited the practice of forestry and SAF.

Volunteer Service Award:

The Volunteer Service Award was established to recognize special, sustained, voluntary service on behalf of SAF.

Division Awards

Each division recognizes individuals that make more local contributions with division level awards.

North Carolina Division Awards

South Carolina Division Awards

Virginia Division Awards

See the ApSAF History Page for a complete list of Award Winners